Moving Forward… |Blog #5

Looking back now at my summer, I reflect on how it has differed from the previous. Just 2 summers ago, I was sitting at home relaxing with my younger brother, probably playing some video game for the 3rd time that day, maybe working on AP summer homework later that evening.

This past summer was quite the opposite.

Everyday I woke up at 4 or 5 in the morning to have time to shower, eat a good breakfast (although not always), and get to work to start production at 6 am sharp. I would preform chemical experiments based on my own scientific research of previous publications of similar work, and analyze the results that evening or the following morning.

Although I have enjoyed the work I have done, I am in a position to move on to the next big journey in my life. Whether that be another internship, study abroad, or some other third thing, I cannot wait to see what awaits.

Leave a Reply

