John Akouri CEO |Blog Post 3

John Akouri is the CEO of the Lebanese American Chamber of Commerce and apart from that he has done a tremendous job mentoring me in the world of nonprofit organizations. He has taught me how to manage my time in a skillful manner, the art of event planning, the importance of networking, and most importantly he threw me into new social and professional situations constantly in order to broaden my array of social interactions and help me develop more advanced social skills.

After being Akouri’s intern this summer, I realize the true dedication and passion that is needed to work in and run a nonprofit organization. I would love to someday run the Lebanese American Chamber of Commerce especially after interning for Mr. Akouri. The skills that I have developed this summer will also better aid me as I take on the role as the Lebanese Student Association President of the University of Michigan – Ann Arbor Chapter!

Leave a Reply

