First Week | Blog # 1

This summer I worked as an Investment Banking Summer Analyst at KeyBanc Capital Markets in Private Loan Management. I was interning at their headquarters in Cleveland, Ohio. PLM is a group that issues debt to companies that need money to finance things such as an acquisition, opening of new stores, or even to refinance their existing debt. I specifically worked with companies in the consumer industry such as gaming, retail stores, and food & beverage companies.

Coming into the internship, I was very concerned that I did not know enough about the world of banking. The first three days of he internship were training. We covered PowerPoint, Excel and some compliance training.

In Cleveland, I lived in the downtown area, so there was a lot of cool things to do and see. My favorite thing to do was trying out all of the new restaurants. My favorite food place was Barrio, which was a Mexican restaurant with AMAZING tacos and queso.

Leave a Reply

