Blog Post #5

As the summer winded down, I reflected on how my time in the Alford Lab went. My conclusion was that I really enjoyed researching proteins in the extracellular matrix of bone and I would love to continue. My plan is to build upon my work I’ve already done and apply to become a member of Research Scholars for the fall semester. This program will give me the opportunity to further my experience in research while boosting my resume for the upcoming year of applying to medical schools.

Overall I am very pleased with my decision to apply for the LSA Intern Scholarship and work in the Alford Lab. It gave me invaluable experience in working independently in science, which is hard to obtain in a class. If I am in Ann Arbor next summer to take classes, I will definitely consider applying for the scholarship again.

Leave a Reply

