Goodbyes and Barbecue | #5

I was fortunate that my last day of work coincided with a company barbecue. Towards the end of my internship I was moved to a Chem Lab, and I was able to work with some fun and knowledgeable people. At the barbecue I met up with the Chemical distribution side of DTE and became more familiar with my colleagues. I got some very helpful advice on how to manage my finances from one of the chemists, a project manager shared some hilarious stories about Mexico, and the head of the department commended me on my excellent performance over the summer.

The People at the company really made me feel welcome and valued. I can honestly say that this experience has taught me lessons that will be paramount in my future. I have new aspirations and goals, and now I have some great letters of recommendation on the way. This has really been a fortuitous summer.

Leave a Reply

