Blog #5

The concluding week of my internship was very insightful. I realized that this internship gave me many lessons. It taught me how to work with a small team towards a common goal. Most importantly, this internship taught me that change requires immense patience and hard work. I have met wonderful people while working in DC. From my superiors to my fellow interns, I met people from different paths of life with different stories. Their courage, intellect, and resilience showed me how important it is to follow your passion.

Two other interns will replace me after my departure. Fortunately, I was able to meet them before I left. They are wonderful people who have displayed great courage in the face of difficulties. They will be a wonderful contribution to the Foundation. My internship ended with a small good-bye lunch and many kind words from my employer. I am very thankful for this outstanding learning opportunity. I hope that Foundation continues to thrive and fight for freedom and equality of the Ukrainian nation.

Leave a Reply

