The City of My Internship

Before my internship, I had only been to Lansing a couple of times for

school field trips or East Lansing to visit friends at MSU. My internship has

opened my eyes to the historic wonders of the Capitol. It has been great to

spend my lunches wandering around, admiring the elaborate memorials

and elegant landmarks. There are also plenty of family-owned eateries that

add to the city’s charm. Overall, I have seen how charming and small the

Capitol area can seem, despite its size. In the future, I may return to work at

the MDEQ, but I would most likely reside outside of the city.

Leave a Reply

