Reflection | #5

Well that was fast. The summer has came and went and I can honestly say this was one of the best summers that I’ve ever had. The experience that I was able obtain from my internship in Atlanta was extremely valuable in various ways.

This was the first time that I had really lived “on my own,” and I’m so happy that I was able to do it in the city of Atlanta. I gained a lot of knowledge on how to manage my time in order to do everything that I needed to get done because when people say there isn’t enough time in the day, they really mean it. I really did love the city because it is so young and fresh and I could see myself pursuing a future there after I graduate. This was also my first true experience in the corporate world, which was surprisingly good. I can’t say that I mind dressing up in a suit and tie every day, if anything it felt good. The environment going in was super intimidating because I didn’t know what to expect, but now I feel like I can really carry myself with confidence, which is sure to help me with future opportunities. As far as skills go, I learned several which I can honestly say I will be able to translate to wherever my future takes me.

I will forever be grateful for this opportunity in Atlanta, and while it is very important to reflect on what I have learned, I am even more excited to take what I have learned and apply it to future opportunities.

Leave a Reply

