My Favorite Experience | Blog #4

As an intern with Gaudenzia, I have had a plethora of special experiences this summer especially those shared with my mentor. One day we decided to deviate from our regular schedule and visit another site my mentor works at, CJC (Criminal Justice Center) in Philadelphia. At the CJC, inmates are evaluated to gauge if they’re sane enough to be tried in court. These evaluations were the same but deviated from our usual evaluations in that they were molded to be read in court. With this experience I got to see something new in the field of Psychiatry.

One thought on “My Favorite Experience | Blog #4

Leave a Reply

