Blog Post 2 |Met the Mayor

On July 18th the Lebanese American Chamber of Commerce hosted an event at the Detroit Athletic Club. This event brought the members of the Chamber together under one roof, regardless of political ideologies to hear the Mayor of Detroit, Michael Duggan, give a wonderful speech. Mayor Duggan discussed his journey living in Michigan and all of the hopes he has for Detroit, along with all of his success and accomplishments. I was able to help plan and organize this event and of course, I was able to meet Mayor Duggan! Since I got to spend time in the VIP early event, I was able to talk to him one-on-one about his time at the University of Michigan both for undergrad and law school. I hope to stay here for law school and become a double wolverine as well and his words have definitely inspired me to continue on this path.

*The photo above is a picture of Mayor Duggan and me

Leave a Reply

