Final Internship Reflection

My time as an intern at Norland Inc. was an incredible experience. My boss was incredibly down to earth and was willing to take the time out of his day to help me if I ever needed it. I learned a great deal from him, and look forward to working with him in the future.

While I was taught a good amount of marketing stuff, much of what I learned was outside of concrete material, i.e. working with a non-flexible deadline under pressure, being more professional in a workplace, staying accountable, and being accountable. College may help teach you some of these things, but certainly not all.

This internship was also quite enlightening. It allowed me to get a crash-course on what the marketing life would be like without committing my career to it. You only learn so much about what a career would be like on paper. Internships allow you to get the whole experience, and I am confident that it could certainly be a job I would enjoy.

I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity Norland Inc. gave me as well as the support from the University of Michigan LSA Internship program. I had a life-changing summer and owe my life to the LSA Internship program.

Leave a Reply

