DCBRP 4 Life!| Post #3

FullSizeRender

I have always had an interest in social justice.  However, I found that conversations surrounding this topic seemed too heavy for most people. So, I would often journal my thoughts instead, yet I still had the urge to hear others views. I was finally able to do that as an intern for the Detroit Community Based Research Program (DCBRP) I was able to have these conversations often. After  work we would sit around and talk about problems facing not only Detroit, but the world. I heard views from a wide variety of people and was able to make friendships that will last a lifetime. I am very thankful to be apart of the DCBRP family!

 

Leave a Reply

