Blog #3

The last few weeks of my time at the US-Ukraine Foundation have been very informative. I attended a lecture with Fiona Hill, a senior fellow at the Brookings Institution.  From 2006 to 2009, she served as national intelligence officer for Russia and Eurasia at The National Intelligence Council. She discussed the current situation in Ukraine, Russia, and the European Union following Brexit. It was a fascinating lecture with many interesting insights.

I also had the pleasure to meet representatives of US-Ukraine Foundation from Ukraine. It was interesting to see what challenges our partners face in Kiev. I have been exploring DC with the other interns. The National Art Gallery and the Museum of Natural history were wonderful! At the Foundation we are actively preparing for our September and October events. The venues for the events have been set and the speakers are being confirmed. These should be very exciting and informative events. I have been preparing program booklets, writing speaker biographies etc. In my public health column in our newsletter, I have recently written an article on PTSD in Ukraine. So far, I am truly enjoying my time in DC.

Leave a Reply

