Reflection | 5

I can’t believe that my four months of interning at Sadlier are over.

I am extremely grateful for the opportunity I had to intern at Sadlier this summer. It definitely gave me a chance to learn more about what it would be like working in a research and design department as well as a marketing department. I truly got to see what it was like to work as a team with co-workers which is so different compared to group projects that you’re assigned in school.

Honestly, I was truly relieved to have such a pleasant and close-knit working environment that wanted me to actually lead a project instead of only assisting others.

This experience has allowed me to realize what kind of company I want to work for after I graduate as well as what skills will be extremely valuable. On a whole, my internship honed my communication skills, presentation skills, interpersonal skills, and research skills to only name a few.

My summer at Sadlier was nothing but a positive experience and I cannot wait to grow from here.

Leave a Reply

