Future Plans | 4

I definitely believe that my internship has influenced my plans for the future. I know that I am now incredibly interested in pursuing research and development as a career. I want to pursue more research opportunities as soon as I get back in campus so that I can see if that is what I am truly passionate about.

This has also made me realize what type of work environment I want to have once I graduate. I aspire to work in a collaborative and large work environment where ideas are shared frequently and everyone works as a team.

I also really want to end up in Manhattan for a career once I graduate. I had the chance to finally visit Chicago this summer and even though it was a really amazing city, I know that I want to end up on the East Coast.

Overall, this internship has shown me what post-graduate life can be like for me and it’s insanely exciting.

Leave a Reply

