What I Like About My Project | #3

The best part about this experience is how I am a true participant in the project. I am part of the team, not just some guy who does random odd jobs around the lab. I am entirely responsible for my part of the project: the test stand. No one knows it as well as I do, this means that I have to report on it at meetings, decide how to improve it and ensure that it is operating properly and everyone comes to me when they have questions on the test setup.
Not that it is bad that I have these responsibilities, on the contrary it’s great. It makes my work feel fulfilling, keeps me motivated and makes me confident for the future. I hear from everyone that they are happy with the work I do and are thankful for it. That in turn makes me happy and a harder more dedicated worker making them even more impressed. It is really some kind of awesome feedback loop.

Leave a Reply

