My favorite experience| Blog Post #4

It is really difficult to choose my favorite experience as an intern this summer. I’ve experienced many different things throughout my internship, but if I had to chose one, it would probably be attending the actual event which I worked on all summer aside from my other internship tasks.

It was probably the most stressful day, but the most rewarding as well. I got to see students from all different backgrounds and alumni that are doing different types of work all come together to make this event successful. The students that participated in the event enjoyed it so much they came up to me afterwards and told me how much they had benefited and learned about networking. They also demonstrated what they learned from the event at our networking reception. This was the most rewarding aspect for me because it proved that all the hard work that was put into the event was worth it. Our goal was to help these students with certain skills of networking that we saw clearly improve from the beginning to the end of the event.

I thought it was amazing how Michigan alumni, who have graduated and are busy doing an array of different things, attended and helped the students who attended the event. Both the alumni and students gave me positive feedback and constructive criticism– both were highly appreciated and can be applied to next year’s Believe. Achieve. Succeed. since it is an annual event. Overall, there are numerous experiences from my internship that I will always remember, but none quite stick out as much watching the event I planned take place before my eyes and be successful!

Leave a Reply

