Blog Post #5

My favorite experience has to be prototyping our device—specifically working with team members to collect information and turn it into a new idea. As a design student most of my course work is comprised of products where I’m solving a problem, that involves investigation. This however is the first time I’ve been able to use my design education in “real life” per se. The concepts we are realizing need to work, because we are testing them daily. They need to make sense because if they don’t it will be very clear during an interview. Being able to get real time feedback ups the stakes and drives me to work harder. 

Amy Kamdem

Global Health Design Intiative

Leave a Reply

