The End (For Now) | #5

13719455_909663475829713_8180030443612981748_o.jpg

Though the summer portion of my internship is nearly over (I leave Ann Arbor on the 20th and move back into the dorms on the 31st), I’ll be sticking with the campaign until the election in November.

When I reflect on everything I’ve learned this summer and all of the friends I’ve made, I can’t help but feel so incredibly satisfied with my experience. From late-night policy talks to canvassing road trips, surrounding myself with a dynamic group of people who revel in politics and all of its flaws and nuances was invaluable.

Onward I go into the school year with a new appreciation for the work that I do. Onward I go with new goals in mind. Onward I go with new connections and friendships to guide me.

Leave a Reply

