Finishing My Internship | Prompt #6

This summer has gone by incredibly quick. I remember like it was yesterday when I went in for an interview and got called by HR to process paperwork for the position. This internship experience has been great overall. I think it definitely made my resume better and made me a better person. I’ve developed better communication skills and more knowledge about Wall Street type of work. I’ve never analyzed SEC filings or do investment research for my previous internships. I think this experience has given me a glimpse of what working as an analyst is like. This experience was practical and will also help me in the future depending on what I decide to pursue. One thing I wished I did more was reaching out to more people when I could and expand my connections. I realized this is something that is important when looking for full time jobs.

What I will miss the most is working in a big city. There is so much to do, see, and talk about. It was interesting to hear what other coworkers have to say about their work through their perspective and their background. Not everyone who works in this industry are business or finance majors, but it’s interesting how we all end up at the same work place. As an intern, there wasn’t a lot of work to keep me busy for 8 hours a day. However, I enjoyed every project that was given me and I believe it’ll be useful. Tomorrow is my last day and this is my last summer internship before I search for a full job time. Overall, I enjoyed this experience!

Leave a Reply

