Best of New York | #3

One of the personal assignments I was given to accomplish by my manager was to explore the city. Now that I am in my last week at my internship, I have decided to compile some of my favorite places.

 

2016-07-31 08.13.59 2.jpg

Brooklyn Bridge

 

 

2016-07-31 08.14.01 2.jpg

Brooklyn Bridge Park

 

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Madison Square Park

Processed with VSCO with x1 preset

Little Italy

2016-08-05 07.51.10 1.jpg

Washington Square Park

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Jane’s Carousel

The Brooklyn Bridge is something I had at the top of my NYC summer bucket list but thanks to my manager, Griffen Oellerich, I learned about gems like Jane’s carousel. It was fantastic to walk across the bridge and take on the Brooklyn Promenade but the things that make New York special is the rich history and unique takes on the city.

Working for FES, I have been given the opportunity to travel throughout NYC’s boroughs and even travel out to Boston, MA to work on our campaign that will roll out soon and be on Massachusetts ballot come November.

I don’t know the next time I will be able to visit this marvelous city but hope that no matter where life takes me I hold on to the valuable lessons I have learned during my time with Families for Excellent Schools.

Leave a Reply

