The Story Behind the Picture #4

 

IMG_5386

This is the Bronx County Civil Courthouse located on 161st in the Bronx. While I only spent 3 weeks of my seven- week internship in this courthouse, it represents my summer. This is where I began my internship and where I ended my internship coming full circle. It was in this building where I saw some of my first trials, hearings, and conferences. I saw many medical malpractice cases, consumer credit, and divorces in this building. It was here where I saw a guardianships trial, which is extremely uncommon to see. It was here where I first learned how to write a findings document and a judgment document. This building will always have a special meaning to me, and years from now I will associate this building as the place that sparked my interest in a career in law.

Leave a Reply

