My Sendoff

My favorite experience as an intern this summer was my sendoff from my manager and team. On my last day of the internship my manager planned dinner and drinks for after work and invited every person I worked closely with throughout the summer. I was touched by his effort to give me a good sendoff, and by how many people showed up to say goodbye. My favorite thing about IBM was the people I worked with, and they proved once more how awesome they are! They treated me like a real member of the team and showed me the importance of the relationships you build. I hope to keep in touch with many of the individuals I worked with and hope I get the opportunity to work with them again.

Leave a Reply

