From computer to shovel | #1

I am currently working for DTE energy, which is an energy company that supplies a little over half of Michigan with different forms of energy. The environment is very social and open, and the managers and supervisors are down to earth with approachable personalities. I started my internship under the impression that I would be inside doing clerical work for the course of the remaining summer. To my surprise, and with delayed excitement, I found that I would be working outside keeping the place looking neat. There is a group of other summer interns and together we are given small projects around the facility to keep the place nice and pretty.

Leave a Reply

