Blog Post 5

Throughout my time as an intern this summer, I have learned many new skills that I will bring back to the University of Michigan. I also had the opportunity to realize how much my education at the University of Michigan has helped me become an all-rounded individual. One specific quality that I learned at University of Michigan during my first year is how to communicate effectively. Whether it be a presentation in a class or an extracurricular interview, my experiences at UM have definitely sharpened my skills as an effective communicator. I was able to efficiently convey my ideas during my internship and clearly communicate with my colleagues and my boss.

This summer, I realized that my liberal arts education helped me because it provided me with a broad perspective. I came in with a unique background and this diversity served to benefit the company. As a University of Michigan student, I was able to bring new perspectives to the company this summer and embrace diversity. In addition, my education and experiences at the University of Michigan have definitely shaped me into a confident young professional. I am now able to network confidently with my peers and colleagues. Overall, my experiences at the University of Michigan have definitely enhanced me as an individual, and I look forward to learn even more in the future.

Leave a Reply

