Professional Presentation #5

Reflecting back on my internship experience I recall one of the most intense experiences I had. A little over half way through the internship I was given a task. The task was to compile research on a new intranet for the company. This required detailed analysis of two 500 page reports-in one week.

The catch to this was that I had to present my findings to a board of executives. I have always had a fear of public speaking so this was a huge inner struggle for me. Easily one of the biggest obstacles I had to over come during my time at Barton Malow.

From this experience I learned in order to present with confidence I needed to be fully prepared and become an expert on the topic. By doing the legwork before hand I was able to give my report without any disruptions.

Leave a Reply

