A Picture Worth a 1000 Words | #3

13838143_10154178850690733_1720739715_o

 

One of the best perks of working at a smaller scale company is its flexibility. Often, this means my working space can be as flexible as different corners of the office, different locations, as long as I can get my work done. Often, my all time favorite would be a local coffee shop. All I really need to do my task is an open internet access, a functional laptop, a notebook, few pens, and a cup of Joe to get my day going.

However, don’t get fooled by the picture. Though the location of my work can be flexible in its physical form, this does not mean that I can be slacking off. This often means multiple tabs of Excel spreadsheets, 20+ tabs of researches on potential clients, multiple drafting of initial emails to be sent off, being ready to pick up the phone and start branching out, etc.

Though the work is pretty much the same as inside an office, I would always prefer a more unique environment and the ability to change it up once in a while. Makes the work much more fun if you ask me.

 

T.H.

Leave a Reply

